Book Announcement

PICKWICK_Template

I haven’t actually even received the demonstration copies of this in the mail yet, but my book on Job’s reception history is apparently available to order from the publisher’s website. Go here for your reading pleasure.

My book focuses in some part on how different scholars came to read Job in the way they did. I wrote it entirely before living in the Downtown Eastside of Vancouver. However, I can say with some confidence that I never would have written a book on the book of Job had I not taken a class on Job taught at First United Church on the corner of East Hastings and Gore in the Downtown Eastside by Dr. Dave Diewert. I suppose that would be the chapter on me.

About azlewis

I'm an academic living in the poorest neighbourhood in Canada. I also teach at a local seminary.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

